Richwood
February 8, 2024

Richwood Community Meals

Birthday Celebration
Thursday, Feb. 8
Roast pork/gravy
Mashed potato/gravy
Capri vegetables
Creamy fruit salad
Cake & ice cream
Dinner Roll

Friday, Feb. 9
Hotdog on a Lg. Bun
Potato salad
Baked beans
Apple crisp

Monday, Feb. 12
Salisbury steak/gravy
Baked potato
Broccoli w/cheese
Strawberries over
Angel food cake
Dinner roll

Tuesday, Feb. 13
Sweet & savory chicken
Scalloped potatoes
Mixed vegetables
Mandarin oranges
2 oz. blueberry muffin

Wednesday, Feb. 14
Stuffed peppers
Tossed salad
Lima beans
Cinnamon apples
Cornbread
Happy Valentines Day

Thursday, Feb. 15
Roast turkey w/stuffing/gravy
Mashed potatoes w/gravy
Corn casserole (1/2 c. corn)
Cranberry salad
Dinner roll

Friday, Feb. 16
BBQ pork
Seasoned sweet potatoes
Roasted brussels sprouts
Pineapple
2” brownie
WWbBread

Monday, Feb. 19
Closed – President’s Day

Tuesday, Feb. 20
Spaghetti w/meat sauce
Tossed salad
Italian green beans
Scalloped pineapple
Garlic Bread

Wednesday, Feb. 21
Sausage gravy
Over 2 oz. biscuit
Mashed potatoes
Yellow beans
Peaches

Thursday, Feb. 22
Sloppy joe on Lg. bun
Au gratin potatoes
Peas
Grapes

Friday, Feb. 23
Hickory smoked ham
Sweet potato
Green beans
Orange fluff
Cranberry walnut bread 2 oz

Monday, Feb. 26
Swiss steak/mushroom gravy
Buttered noodles
Roasted root veggies
Coleslaw
Pear slices
Gingersnap cookie

Tuesday, Feb. 27
Bourbon chicken
Seasoned sweet potatoes
Broccoli
Pineapple
Unfrosted spice cake
Dinner Roll

LATEST NEWS
NUHS teacher retires
Community
North Union celebrated Patrick Allen after nearly two decades at NUHS. Pictured from left: Principal Keith Conkling, Board members Brian Davis, Matt S...
June 20, 2024
Community
Editor’s note: The following information was supplied by each university and notes the school’s President, Dean and Merit lists for spring semester 20...
June 20, 2024
Richwood Community Meals
Community
Thursday, June 20 Stuffed Bell Peppers Au Gratin Potatoes Buttered Lima Beans Oranges 5 Vanilla Wafers Whole Grain Bread/Butter Friday, June 21 Cube S...
June 20, 2024
Fire – EMS
Community
FIRE Monday, June 10 12:47 p.m. – Ira Bean Parkway (false alarm) 3:21p.m. – Pearl Street (powerline down) 3:24 p.m. – Pearl Street (powerline down) Tu...
June 20, 2024
NU alumni turn out
Local News
North Union and Richwood alumni came out for the school district’s 105th alumni banquet event held in the North Union High School gym on June 8. (Phot...
June 20, 2024